Wellness Wednesday 

Good afternoon friends!!

Manicure Monday was a success so I’m going for a 2 post a week routine. 😁👍🏼 My gel polish is still perfect!

I’ve been kicking butt with Weight Watchers! I’m down 23 pounds and I’m really enjoying it! I had a great week last week until Tommy’s birthday weekend. But I’m not mad I just tracked it all and I’ve moved on from it. I lost 1.8 last week and I’m still looking okay for this week. Lots of clean eating necessary to stay on track. I want to lose a few more pounds before the Boston trip and I’m pretty sure I can do it!!


On another wellness note my Bipolar Disorder has been acting up a ton. I’m super exhausted and crabby….just not me. I’m quiet, and not in a peaceful way. I generally have issues in the spring so I’m not too surprised but it still doesn’t make going through it any easier. I hurt and I feel useless. I’m in a funk and I do not like it. I struggle with my eating and feel like self sabotaging everything I’ve worked so hard for. Good thing I have My Love by my side!! He stops me, well makes me see what I’m doing. 😍😍 It’s tricky having a miserable a$$hole living in my head. I am trying to practice my self care but I’m unable to read when I feel like this. I just am not me. I’m going through the motions but I’m not IN it. I slept in today hoping to brush it off….we shall see.

Thanks for reading friend! I hope you loved Wellness Wednesday! Time to learn! Have a great rest of your week!! See you on Manicure Monday!! 😁💅🏼👍🏼💜

2 Comments

  1. I love that you recognize and know what you’re dealing with. It is my hope and prayer that seeing it clearly and knowing it isn’t the real you gets you through this quickly. I’ve been in a similar funk…if we could find the balance between pushing ourselves and accepting ourselves on a regular basis, it would be a whole lot easier. I love you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

