My word of the year: Humble πŸ˜

Good evening peeps!! 

Happy Monday!

So My Love is traveling on business so it’s just me and my lil lady Bailey. Admittedly it’s pretty lame around here without him. ☹️ Also I shall admit that Thursday at 11PM can NOT get here fast enough!! 😊 

It’s early 2017 and I’m kicking so much butt!! I’m learning a lot of stuff simultaneously so that is how I’ve come to pick my word of the year: Humble. Between work and Crossfit, I’m overcoming being crappy at stuff….I’m taking critiques and learning from them. Am I getting mad? Hell no I’m thankful for the time and the looking out!! I’m getting better by the day. My confidence is mounting, I’m eating frogs on the regular!! 🐸 🐸 🐸

I’m being a coupon queen again now!! It feels so good to save money!!! πŸ’° We eat really clean and it’s always been said that you can’t eat clean on a smaller budget. I’ve been saving a bunch already this year!! My goal was to save $100 this month, and I’m already at about $200 saved and we are only half way through the month!!


Good thing I’m saving all kinds of money, I just picked up 2 of my prescriptions for a 30 day supply and it was $173.00! GODDAMN!!! 😑🀒😡 My “Miracle Medication” is $155.00 this month. It goes up to $170 sometimes. My insurance saves me like $900 on it too. What a ripoff!! Good thing I’m rich!! 😁 It’s pretty expensive to get me “normal-ish” πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Botox, medications…..shiiiiiiitt!! Normal…..NO THANKS!! πŸ˜†


Gotta go, that’s my dinner!! 

Have a great week peeps!! Love, Chrissi and Bailey 🐢🐾❀️

Leave a Reply

