I’m working on getting better…

So…in Denver it’s snowing for the second day in a row.  Miss Bailey had her first snow experience yesterday.  SHE LOVED IT!!!  That’s great except it’s freezing and she keeps wanting to go out.  I like snow so I don’t mind going, but twice an hour is a bit excessive. 🙂  I still do not want to own a winter coat so my hoodies are workin it!

I’m back to “work” this week…well today is my first day.  Networking get togethers: meeting people, exchanging information…following up.  Building relationships and hopefully gaining their trust…tricky anyway, but especially if I’m not able to carry on a complete conversation, keep eye contact or my favorite…shaky rambling that is blatant over speak…even for me! 🙂

I’ve been feeling alone in my Bipolar world so since I have weight to lose anyway I got back on Sparkpeople.com.  As per usual I invite you to add me if you’re on there: chrissipenney is my name 🙂  I love the groups and one is a local Denver one and I’m hoping to get a workout buddy out of it.  Or at least a weekend puppy meet up…something!

I’ve been struggling to keep anything consistent…the only thing that’s consistent is my less than stellar attitude.  I spend hundreds of dollars a month to be able to keep my cool…why does it work sometimes and not others?  A lot of days lately I think I should go to boxing  so I can get my rage out…I don’t think they have it at my gyms.

I feel like I am just not me…and I’m WAY over it!  Truth is I’m much better…but not quite right at all…these extra meds haven’t kicked the bad out like they were supposed to so I shall try to continue to be patient…yeah right, I wanna be fixed like last month!!!

Day 2 of super clean eating!!  Go us!  I want sushi! Not yet….

Here’s a few Bailey’s first snow 🙂  Have a great week  my super fab readers!!!

photo 1 What is this stuff? SHE LOVES IT!!!!!

2 Comments

  1. One day at a time Chrissi…ya, Iknow it’s probably easy for me to say…but that doesn’t make it mean any less. I know you probably won’t agree with this…but the pictures of deep snow with Bailey will probably be cute as well…I can only picture how cute and excited she must have been!! I totally get why you would like a punching bag…it is something that I always wanted to get John for his anger…I just had visions of him taking out a supporting beam in my basement! I am always here if you need a shoulder…I know I don’t walk in your shoes, but I am able to listen! 🙂 Love you!! ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

