Bruins are on!!!

Welcome back hockey!!!
I am quite pleased to hear hockey at my house. 😃 It’s odd to not have October baseball. Thanks for a great season Boston!! I’m loving the Patriots so far!! Bring in the hockey!!!

I’ve been quite lost today. I’ve been all out of whack with my Bipolar Disorder recently. I feel like I’m on auto-pilot for a blah day. I’m recovering. 😃

Traveling really poops me out! It is compounded by the go go go go theme of our visit…same old same old right!? Family time, wedding, apple picking, bestie night, seeing my Gram at her nursing home and my Dad’s plaque…exhaustion that is both physical and mental.

Something happened before we went to Boston that’s resonated with me. I saw an article on Facebook I think, and it was a woman who blogs for herself about Huntington’s Disease. It helps her to know other people are out there who are feeling what she feels and hurts in very similar ways to her. That’s what I want with my blog. I want people to read my blog and be relieved to know that they’re NOT alone.

I just lost my Dad to HD in January…I know the pain. I’ve been watching my Gram deteriorate for the past almost 20 years. I know what it’s like to see my Dad shake and slur and think I’m my Sister.

I feel like I’ve been fundraising for HD forever. It’s a part of who I am and part of my faith in a cure. I pray for a cure, I pray for treatments, I pray that no one else will have to feel like this anymore.

So I’m broadening my horizons for my blog. Mental health issues and Huntington’s Disease are where I’ll reside. 😃 They go hand in hand a lot for me. I’ve been talking about myself a lot and I apologize, however, it’s good for me to make it known.

I want to be your go to girl to get a hug and an understanding squeeze from. We can be there going through it together. We got this!!

So, are you going through it too?

IMG_1566.JPG

IMG_1558.JPG

IMG_1564.JPG

Leave a Reply

