My goodness…I sure am crabby

HAPPY MONDAY!!!

I hope all of you are getting moving for a great week!

I got to go to yoga so my Monday is back on track!  I just love it.  I’m not that good yet but I’m already seeing improvements in my balance and my upper body strength.  I’ll take it!  I was hoping that it would help me get out of my head a bit, it only worked very temporarily, I’m still miserable.  I just can’t seem to shake this funk.  It’s been at least a week, possibly 2 that I’m very irritable.  I’m just an absolute witch in my head, but I keep it in there; you can’t just go around being mean to people.  When I’m sitting down “relaxing” I’m off in never never land, not paying a bit of attention.  This reminds me that I must call my Doc.  I hope it goes away soon…I hate when I’m like this!!! 😦

We had a great week of food!! Turkey tomatillo burgers, baked chicken with artichokes, roma tomatoes, mozzarella and basil, sushi…..yummmmm!!

We have been exercising a bit but we need to kick in high gear this week.  I WILL do 4 workouts this week!!  We leave for a week to Boston for my cousin’s wedding on October 1st. I’m hoping to stay on track while we’re there, although the week is already jam packed full of busyness!  This past week when I did workout it was just a half hour on the treadmill walking.  My Love is helping me to make sure I do SOMETHING, even if it’s not all out full throttle.  THANK YOU MY LOVE!

Just keep swimming right?  Swimming, walking…whatever 🙂  I keep struggling with the getting moving and keeping on track…but so does everyone else right? 🙂 I just hate not being me…but please believe that as cranky and miserable as I am I can still laugh and smile and carry on.  I’m just very sad inside.

I almost burst into tears last night out of frustration with Bailey, again! She sure is cute….and maddening!!!  She is getting better but with my massive cranky time I feel like I’m a bad pup Mom.  My Love says I’m WAY too hard on myself…but that is all part of my journey.  I need to get better but when I’m in my funk not too much will help me be better with myself.  When I’m good I’m great but I’m not right now so I’m unhappy and absent with a stupid headache.  I’ll be back soon…but for now: It’s almost time for Ellen…I need to get my laugh on!!! 🙂

What’s your go to happy place? What do you do to help you with your mood swings?

I can’t wait to go to Boston, I need the beach!

My filthy pup after an afternoon at the dog park :)

My filthy pup after an afternoon at the dog park 🙂

Baked chicken with artichokes, roma tomatoes, mozzarella and basil. #yum

Baked chicken with artichokes, roma tomatoes, mozzarella and basil. #yum

A little back in the day Shai as my background music. :)

A little back in the day Shai as my background music. 🙂

Baked chicken with artichokes, roma tomatoes, mozzarella and basil. #yum

Baked chicken with artichokes, roma tomatoes, mozzarella and basil. #yum

 

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

