I’m mustering up all the Rah Rah Rah I can right now

So it is Monday again, so it’s a new post day. We did just get finished with our workout which happened to be my first one in a week…yeah, go Me, right? That’s nonsense but I’ve been super blah all this past week. My case of the Mondays lasted pretty much all week. Today I made the effort to go to the fitness room to get that first one done…in hopes of walking away my funk. I was hoping to come back with some really optimistic, let’s kill this month, all sorts goals and plans…yeah that didn’t really happen so I’m going to make it happen on the fly and Win this Day!

Okay so I have giant goals that I want to accomplish this month. I DO have my heart set on a scale number for this month. I know that I shouldn’t but I am…I need to!! I’m of course not going to share that. It’s roughly 6 pounds for the month which I SHOULD be able to do. We have a wedding to go to and I want to feel good with my accomplishments in my jeans and on the scale.

I also want to make Director this month with my super awesome company! 🙂 It’s the start of great things! It’ll be another accomplishment for the month. If I do more that’s okay too 😉

So I chopped off all of my hair! There it is :)

So I chopped off all of my hair! There it is 🙂


So this happened last Friday 🙂 I now have a sassy, short cut 🙂 I only have a dorky pic that I took for my Mom, Sister and Bestie so you can’t see that.

We tried a sushi place in our city that a friend suggested...holy #yum

We tried a sushi place in our city that a friend suggested…holy #yum


Finally we go to get some sushi at Okinawa Sushi in Littleton Colorado!! It always feels like forever in between sushi feasts…I just can’t get enough!!! It was absolutely delicious!!! Happy hour beers and no cocktail list kept our bill WAY down. Our favorite sushi place in downtown Denver has a very enticing cocktail list. So I’m in for a small bill and no paying for parking. We will be returning FOR SURE!!!

My gorgeous older niece made me these bookmarks so I can read more.

My gorgeous older niece made me these bookmarks so I can read more.


Now I can read more 🙂

I’m so happy for September being here…I love it in the fall! Perfect weather, a slight chill…oh my favorite!!! I wish for all of you to have a fantastic week! Eat clean, workout and keep healthy!! See you Monday!

Leave a Reply

