I’m at war with clutter at home…I think I’m losing

HAPPY MONDAY!!!

I hope everyone had an amazing weekend!!!  We definitely did!!!

We had dinner plans with a friend of mine and her hubby Saturday night.  We requested that the place have a patio and it did with an extra added bonus of some live music!  Score!  We didn’t talk about work or stress, just lots of laughs and great company!  We said that we’d get together next month and I’m making sure that we make plans!!  Next thing you know, a year’s gone by…time flies like that.

Sunday we had a super chill day and just let the relaxation happen.  We truly enjoyed the day and it was well needed!!!  

So I’ve been trying to get to the bottom of all of this clutter…yeah it’s magazines and papers…and being a networker…damn business cards!  Luckily I have a better online store to shop with so the coupons are all gone!  However, the magazines still remain.  I’m still working on my Dream board with all of the magazines I have to go through.  Goal #8 (the others are coming).  Anyway, I’m trying to do it as I go, just always have something in my hands to throw out.  I’ve gone though the pile on the coffee table, however it may have just moved to the arm of the couch…damn my hoarding tendencies. (Thanks Nana)

As far as my week….my health is cooperating so that is a big plus!  I only had a couple of workouts and our eating was pretty good so I’m happy with all of that.  This week I’m hitting it hard with my goals and I’m determined to get some awesome losses on the scale!  Sometimes you’re the one being led and sometimes you’re doing the leading in any relationship.  This is also true of My Love and I’s fitness routine.  Sometimes he’s the bad ass one and sometimes I’m the one doing the nudging.  Today starts my not so gentle prodding toward the fitness room. 🙂  We have goals and wants on the scale and in the jeans.  I say this after my first workout of the week is under my belt. ❤   I’m scheduling in my workouts so they are part of my daily To-Do’s.  It’s easier to accomplish because I have classes that I’m taking.  On yoga days I’d love to potentially get in some cardio with My Love…let’s see how that plays out.  How do you all do your workouts? My Bestie will get up before work at like 5AM…please believe that you will NEVER see me get up at 5 AM for anything unless it’s a flight.  She does have a house full of 3 boys, a big dumb dog (Sorry Ted) and a hubby.  She gets her alone time in with her workout.  To anyone who does this: YOU’RE AWESOME! Now me on the other hand…I’m doing good to get there for 10:30 🙂   I’m improving, it was 1:00PM 🙂

I proclaimed my goals for the week on Facebook so I’ll just proclaim them again:

1.Workout 4X

2. Eat clean 80% of the time

3. Read at least 3 days

4. 3 Networking events

5. Make calls 3 days

6. Audio books 3 days

Those are some big goals…do people in general not set goals because they’re a call to action?  Maybe they’re not into disappointment when they’re not achieved? I like them so I reach high…even if I miss one at least I’m a whole bunch closer than I would’ve been if I just coasted….my just go with the flow doesn’t get too much accomplished…that’s why I make goals. 🙂

I feel guilty that I don’t have any pictures for you this week…the puppy is getting bigger by the minute.  She’s 11 weeks 🙂

I’ll do photo worthy things this week…make that goal #7 ❤

HAVE A GREAT WEEK EVERYONE!!! ❤ 🙂

Leave a Reply

