This has been the week of the Cha-Cha

Isn't she cute?

Isn’t she cute?

She's a snuggler :)

She’s a snuggler 🙂

She loves to play!

She loves to play!

This past week has been absolutely fantastic!!!  Remember all of those goals I set for last week…..welllll they didn’t play out quite the way I had planned.  That new addition who is tiny and furry and Bailey….yup she put the kabosh on almost all of my plans.  She’s needy and a biter, and takes up quite a lot of time…..BUT, that being said, I wouldn’t trade her for the world.  There definitely needs to be some adjustment on our part as well as hers.  She is a rescue and she is a puppy, a young puppy.  We think we have been doing so well with her but as soon as you kind of have a rhythm with her with going out and conducting her business, she’ll pee in the kitchen.  All is going well…there’s a wet spot on the carpet…DAMNIT!  We do have a 3 day strong record going for no number 2’s in the house.  Hopefully we’ll be much further next week. 🙂

Miss Bailey is sweet, loving, adorable and cute as hell. 🙂  She’s growing very fast and eats a lot!  We have a very different life now with her around.  I turned into a weird dog person basically as soon as I saw her picture.  She’s an expensive little furball but she’s worth it.  We are over the moon about her, and it’ll only get worse!!

Anyway, enough of the furball talk.  This past week ended up being a dud, EXCEPT we ate super clean since we were on a cleanse so that’s a big plus!  I’m down 12 pounds since April and My Love’s down 20!!!  We’re kicking serious booty!!  I just stocked us up on clean proteins and a bunch of lettuce from Costco so now all we have to do is defrost and pick up produce….BOOM!  Shrimp, salmon, chicken and some bacon wrapped sirloins (for the weekend 🙂 )  Sounds like a great couple weeks of clean eating!!! If you only have healthy food in the house, you’ll eat healthy food!! GO US!!

So I’ve finally gotten okay with my super slow pace with my weight loss…patience has finally kicked in.  I’m more at peace with a half a pound losses since they are indeed still a loss.  My health challenges do make me have to work harder and more often but now that my thyroid medication seems to be on point I’m getting a little bit of a break.  YAY!!!

We went to the Sara Bareilles concert at the Denver Botanical Gardens… AMAZING!!

Sara Bareilles concert was SO GOOD!!!  I was like a little kid, so exciting!!!  Gorgeous day, perfect weather for an outside venue!!

Sara Bareilles concert was SO GOOD!!! I was like a little kid, so exciting!!! Gorgeous day, perfect weather for an outside venue!!

Business has been a little slow so I’m picking up the pace for the month.  See what I can do to make Director this month!  Also I NEED TO GET READING!!!  I had a bad headache last week so I couldn’t work out or read…damn those things!!!  Did I tell you how thankful I have been for my Botox treatments?  They are amazing!  I’ll only get 3-5 migraine days a month as opposed to my 20-25 days a month like before…if you have a lot of headaches ask me anything, I’m always happy to share!  I had a BiPolar free week!  

Goals for the week: Workout 4 times at least, read at least 4 days this week, 2 blog posts( 1 is done, CHECK), clean a room a day all week, declutter and file, 3 appointments at least, calls on 4 days…..and I’ll keep my eyes out for bargains on house goods (I’m looking to upgrade the bedroom).

2 Comments

  1. keep going niece…you are doing great things and have a puppy in the house to boot…I only wish you knew how happy I AM…that you FINALLY found your Mr. RIGHT!! Love hearing all the updates and can’t wait to see you in October!!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

