Trying to thrive in troubled waters

So it’s 10:30 at night and I haven’t gotten my thoughts down in a bit so I’m here 🙂
I’m feeling detached and anxious but I do have stuff going on like everyone else. For some reason I can’t seem to roll with the punches lately. I feel like I’m slipping away but I don’t seem to care. I don’t wanna do anything or go anywhere. It’s a big accomplishment if I get out of my pajamas.
In a couple of days we have the HDSA- Celebration of Hope and I’m so nervous. I’m confident it will be a great event but I’m feeling chicken to go.
We are having a bit of shuffling of Dad’s duties from my uncle to my sister due to a medical issue with my uncle. My sister was feeling the pressure and I’m feeling guilt as well as her pressure. It takes a big emotional toll on me.
Health challenges are unavoidable but they’re just so massive and just come out of left field. I was kicking ass on all fronts then BOOM!!! I’m all a wreck. My level of completion on all of my stuff is failing badly. It’s a big deal to get me to hit the gym 3X a week and do minimal stuff around the house. My appointments aren’t up to acceptable numbers…I need to snap out of it…..
Plus I can’t seem to figure out how to get readers?????

20131021-225516.jpg

Leave a Reply

