Cluster _uck…Anxiety through the roof…I NEED some patience

SO just when I think I’m doing well with handling things that are outside my control, God has other plans to test me; I failed.

If you follow me at all you know that my Dad is ill.  It’s not something that will go away, and it’s to the point that we should be looking into somewhere where he can move to, to be cared for.  In the mean time he lives with his siblings.  My sister is running herself ragged with errands and assistance since my uncle needs some surgery on his arm, elbow and wrist.  I’m 2000 miles away and it is a blessing and a curse.  I’d love to take the weight off of my sister…she has 2 little angels and I don’t.  She should be taking care of them, not running back and forth the 45 minute drive from her house to my Dad’s.

I can call them for take out orders and that kind of stuff….other than that, I’m helpless.  It’s just so crazy…I’m 35 and this has been going on for some time now…we’re too young for this…

Usually I can brush it all off, but today I cannot.  Everyone has an off day.  This week has been weird.  Time for some reflection and some practicing patience.  My chest is tight and I can’t seem to catch my breath.  This is exactly what this blog is for…to let me vent over my Subway club and Diet Coke.  Unfortunately I chose to eat over working out…oops.  Maybe I can just double up tomorrow.

I’ve been being mainly good since working with My Love’s sister, our Health Coach.  We go out to eat once a week and we eat clean 70-80% of the time.  I’m okay with that.  I’ve been consistently working out 3 days a week.  I’m still trying to up it to 4 times a week consistently.  This week I will do it!

I will also say that I LOVE this time of year: Red Sox post season, Patriots football…AND Bruins now too!!!  I LOVE IT! I LOVE IT!

Boston Strong!!!  (I ordered a bracelet that has a portion go to the One Fund) 

Leave a Reply

