Have mercy on me…I’m new at this

So this is my first attempt at a blog.  I’m not entirely sure what my niche is but I know that I have a billion thoughts and I’d like to write a few down.  

A bit about me: I’m in love 🙂  I have an amazing man who is by my side through thick and thin.  I’m a sister and my younger sister lives 2000 miles away with my niece (one of them) and I love them to pieces!!!  I’m a daughter, and my Mom is fantastic!!!  She also lives 2000 miles away.  My Dad is 2000 miles away as well and is ill.  

I live in Colorado but it hasn’t always been that way.  I’m from Boston (Saugus actually) and I miss the ocean and the food, seafood and Italian to be specific.  Although there is something awe inspiring about the mountains!

I’m a good person with a caring heart.  I have some hurdles to jump to get to my “happy place”:  I’m looking to do a body transformation, my medications have made me gain 40 lbs and I need to get them off.  Seems simple, just watch what I eat and workout hard; not quite. I wake up every morning wanting to kick ass and take names, BUT I have Bi-polar Disorder so every day is a new experience and not always in a good way.  I also battle migraines which is another annoyance.  

Sooooo, I’m hoping to write my blog and try to keep myself accountable and to try every day to Win The Day!  I want to do something every day that my future self will thank me for.  That’s why I write…to win the day 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

